Creative Embers with Ellen Franklyn-Carr
Create Shift
A rant on 'feathering your own nest'
0:00
-20:52

A rant on 'feathering your own nest'

Aka: down with the starving artist bullshit myth

My podcast Create Shift is back! Expect supportive and inspiring conversations at the intersection of creative and artistic practice, holistic wellbeing and entrepreneurship. I love sending audio notes to my coaching clients in our weekly check in spaces, and I’m always recording my own notes and ideas. So, getting back to the podcast was naturally a good idea.

Thanks for reading Creative Embers with Ellen Franklyn-Carr! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

This episode is all about money and the myths and beliefs we hold onto around creatives and artists making money, asking for more money, doing well financially. It’s a bit of a rant as I feel really passionate about this.

Also a note to clarify, I reference actors, directors and writers in film and TV being really well paid. The way I say it makes it sound like I think all of those people are well paid. What I meant is that there are some who are very highly paid. I just wanted to clarify that, as it felt important amidst all the strikes going on at the moment.

At the end I mention my 1:1 coaching offer - save £300 on your coaching package when you book your curiosity call by Friday 8th September. My prices are rising from £1500 to £1800 on 9th September, but book your call by the 8th and you’ll get the current pricing.

Share

0 Comments
Creative Embers with Ellen Franklyn-Carr
Create Shift
Conversations in the space between arts, creativity, holistic wellbeing and entrepreneurship. Hosted by Ellen Franklyn-Carr - holistic & trauma sensitive coach for artists and creatives; trauma sensitive yoga teacher & creative practitioner. Creating a rebel army of nourished artists, creating heart-led work with the potential to change the world.